Kid Icarus Uprising (Spoiler Alert)

Started by Hakudamashi, October 20, 2012, 03:01:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hakudamashi

Welp, this was one of my most pleasant surprises of 2012. I loved EVERY second of it.
Also, despite what I've said in the past, I grew to love Palutena, she's my fav next to Pit.

So first thing I wanna talk about is "How about them Story Arcs?"
OR ELSE!
Compliments to our Goddess for this piece of superspecialawesome!
DO NOTCLICK!
m'kay

jkid101094

I started playing the game but I figured I'd buy it eventually so I stopped after like...the 5th level.

I want to cuddle Palutena and the blonde girl, though.

Quote from: DracoDraco:  Saber was my bitch LONG before you heard about her.  I introduced you to FSN, loser.  D<
Oh, and still...
ILU JKIDDD

Says you. She likes me more. D<
And ILU2. o3o
IaFNSW.

Hakudamashi

Quote from: jkid101094 on October 20, 2012, 05:06:13 AM
I started playing the game but I figured I'd buy it eventually so I stopped after like...the 5th level.
You should, it's amazing.
OR ELSE!
DO NOTCLICK!
m'kay

SmashFinale

Quote from: windlessusher on October 20, 2012, 06:46:51 AM
Wind wtf?
How dare you undermine this game?! It's not just "amazing", it's an awesome spectacle of comedy and story. Mostly comedy.

TheGameNinja

It's great. It just feels too long. And I can tell you why,. It weaves all these short stories into one long story, but they really should be separated into something like episodes. The Magnus thing never really goes anywhere. It would have made more sense as its own contained thing. I just think it should have been divided up more, instead of the entire game being set during the war against the underworld.

jkid101094

Quote from: windlessusher on October 20, 2012, 06:46:51 AM